You are here:  Home  >  Articles from Kosovo media  >  Current Article

Except for PAN, AKR MPs and Rugova do not attend Assembly session (RTK)

By   /  14/08/2017  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

MPs of the PDK-AAK-NISMA (PAN) coalition are not the only ones that are not attending the Kosovo Assembly constitutive session today. MP’s from Behxhet Pacolli’s Alliance for New Kosovo (AKR), are also not attending the session called by the chairman of the session, Adem Mikullovci.

RTK also reports that Kosovo Assembly MP from the Democratic League of Kosovo (LDK), Teuta Rugova is not attending the session either. Based on the Law, Rugova was supposed to be seated by the chairman of the Assembly, as the youngest MP of the sixth legislature of the Assembly.

The chairman of the Assembly session, Adem Mikullovci, stated after the 15 minute break that there is no quorum for the session; however, he allowed debate at the Assembly.

    Print       Email

You might also like...

CEC decides on vote recount in additional 530 polling stations (Telegrafi)

Read More →